Rants · Uncategorized

Update Yo

It’s Krato with a K,

HEEEEEEEEEY,

If you read my blog on a somewhat regular basis, you’re probably wondering, “Krato, why are you not posting as often as you used to?”

I’ve actually been asked that question several times so I just wanted to give a bit of an update as far what my life is looking like at the moment.

Thus, without further ado, here we go:

I just started Winter Term at school, which is not extremely busy, but it means that I have yet to find a regular routine that allows me to leave time at the end of the day for blogging. On top of that, it’s also the beginning of track season which means that I fall asleep a lot earlier than I’d like to.

My life is SO hard, am I right? Jokes aside, I know it’s not, but it’s hard enough to the point where I can’t currently find a regular time to blog.

So that’s that.

There’s another reason why I’m not spewing out as much content as I used to and it is a very simple one. Like I’ve said before, I use this blog as a space to let my ideas flow. I don’t really care for conventions or political correctness on here, I just kinda let my emotions steer my writing. However, as much as I want my readers to take this blog light-heartedly, I would also like them to understand that I do put a decent amount of thoughts into these posts.

My writing may not be the most intricate thing in the world, but I have to put some effort into it because it is reflective of my own life experiences. Therefore, what I’m trying to say is:

I need to let my life happen before I can actually blog about it.

Sounds so poetic, I know.

On a serious note, I need time to accumulate some experiences and stories, but I also need time to process them before I go rambling on to the interwebz.

There’s a method to my madness.

If you noticed, the last time I posted on an almost day to day basis was at the end of November/beginning of December. That’s because I had a full year to think about everything that had happened in my life and therefore I had a lot of content to show for it. I’m not saying that you’ll have to wait till November 2016 to get more content (which I know you are just DYING for), but I also want to make sure that you don’t think of this as a basic sorority blog about crafting that I gave up on. No offense to all the sorority girls out there, I’m just saying, I’ve come across those.

Thanks for taking time out of your day to read this. I appreciate it. You are cool. And as always,

Toodaloo

Leave a Reply

