Rants

The Truth About Slut Shaming

*Warning: for the all the males who’ll read this and think that I’m just trying to get on girls’ good side, know that they will receive their share of criticism in other posts. But honestly, on this particular subject we just need to stfu and take this L. We are wrong. And specifically for all the males who’ll read this and think “Damn this guy is a pussy #soft” just know that I hope your dick falls off, you uneducated prick.*

That said, let’s take a trip into Krato’s brain, shall we?

Hi there, you primordial subspecies of a human that I like to call “teenage male,” this one is dedicated to you.

Let me learn you a thing or two about why we are incredibly stupid. And yes, I say “we” because, unfortunately, till April 7th of next year, I fall under the teenage male category too.

This post is pretty straight forward so I’m not going to beat around the bush.

High School and College males since the beginning of time have had this tendency of degrading women based on their sexual history. The really fucking ironic thing is, I don’t think there is a creature on the face of the Earth that is more horny than the teenage male.

Thus, my first point is this: if you devalue the worth of a girl and/or the happiness she could bring you based on her sexual history, then your brain must be underdeveloped. Because newsflash!! All you want to do as a teenage male is stick your peepee into things!!

Which is normal! Hormones are a thing. It’s supposed to happen. But what I struggle to understand, is why you being horny and acting upon that feeling of being horny justified, whereas a girl doing the same thing, isn’t.

Moreover, it’s funny to me that slut shaming mostly happens right around the age I previously described, that being high school and college. I say it’s funny because well…these are kind of experimental years of our youths. We’re bound to try different things, meet different people, etcetera etcetera…hopefully you understand where I’m going with this.

Thus, we, as teenage males, criticize the very objects of the fantasies we are trying to fulfill.

That was a much too poetic way to put it. Let me rephrase.

Like I said, if you take everything away, the teenage male has one goal: to fuck mostly anything that walks. So guess what? The girl you just called a slut is the one allowing you to fulfill that instinct, just so you don’t have to be all sexually frustrated and beat your own dick at night.

Are you really gonna call her a slut? If anything you should apologize for thinking with the wrong head all the time.

The final piece to all of this which really amuses me, is the fact that we only care about stuff like this in a very specific gap of time. So once again, I have to reinforce this: it’s just between high school and college that this really gets brought up about girls. (Not saying that it doesn’t happen other times, just saying that’s where I believe it occurs most often). But then, after that brief period of time, it’s like they are just magically cleansed.

A girl could have sex with as many guys as the most sexually active guy at the college she attends, and she would receive the rep of a slut. But fast forward 10 years, and that same girl would be a perfectly fine wife and mother; no one will know or assume anything of her sexual history at that point.

I’m sure that before popping the question, her husband must have thought, “Damn…it’s like she’s perfect. If only she hadn’t fucked so many guys in college.” Except that never happens!! Which is why we are so stupid!

If the sexual history of a girl wouldn’t matter to you when you are going to marry her or really at any point later on in life, why would you make it matter when she’s young and wild and free and literally acting on the same impulses you are acting on?

I understand that we are a patriarchal society…but holy shit, I really just don’t get it. It’s like we’ve tried to make being horny a crime for girls only. Maybe it’s because we are jealous of the fact that they can actually control a feeling that is an innate part of our beings as males.

I mean, seriously. That could be the best explanation I’ve ever come up with. We, as in males, are so salty that women can actually control their sexual arousal (unlike us), that we said, “No. Not fair. You’re either horny all the time, or you can’t be horny at all.”

Which, if you really think about it, it’s kind of like the ultimate struggle for a girl in her teens. She’s either going to remain conservative about her sex life and get deemed “prude,” or she’s going to be a little more promiscuous and get labeled slut.

Overall I would say this: I’ve thought about this topic way beyond the scope of this post, and I really can’t think of anything that would validate slut shaming that couldn’t also be applied to males. I think ultimately, a girl would never judge you based on your sexual history (at least you wouldn’t expect her to) so if you’re a guy who justifies doing that exact thing to her, you should be ashamed.

As always,

Toodaloo

 

3 thoughts on “The Truth About Slut Shaming

  1. So, I ran across this blog in an obscure way. I have to say that I am impressed with you. It is rare to see a young man who is courageous enough to actually express his emotions, but as with all rare things, very easily misunderstood. It honestly wouldn’t surprise me for you to have issues with women your age. The culture in this country, especially regarding young people, is heavily laden with expectations. This is often the case with wealthy and complacent populations. There is a certain degree of entitlement that stands directly in the face of the unexpected and different. I find that most people who preach open mindedness are simply doing it because it’s fashionable. When it comes to truly being open minded they shut down and operate off of old, “tried and true” ideas, most of the time without realizing it. I think this is something you have touched on. I think it’s important for these topics to be explored and I tip my hat to you sir for approaching them, doubly so for doing it in a public forum.

    This brings me to my main point; your approach. I think that these things are important to talk about, however the way we talk about them should reflect their gravity. One of my criticisms with your blog is that it is a little haphazard. You’re kind of like screaming into the wind. It is clear to me that this blog acts almost like a vent for you to release the bound up passion in your heart. This is not surprising because you seem to be a very passionate guy. Although I think it’s important to vent that passion, I think the way we do so is also important, as it reflects on our personal character.

    I want to read more of your thoughts, and I will continue to follow this blog. The only thing I ask of you is to spend a little extra effort refining your arguements and digging a little deeper. All of your posts so far essentially touch on subjects with much deeper roots. I am excited to see how your mind firmly grasps these things in a very cogent way.

    You know… or not. I am just some guy on the internet after all, feel free to tell me to fuck right off if my words don’t resonate. But if they do resonate?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Alex, thank you so much for your feedback! I have to say, you hit everything absolutely spot on. I am aware of the fact that I mainly scream into the wind with these posts, but honestly that’s the style that I had in mind when I made this blog. I do have a lot of built up frustration regarding some of these topics, so I mainly wanted to use this as a space to vent. Moreover, I am aware of the fact that I approach these topics, some of which are delicate, in a very rough, almost childish manner. But I do that intentionally because I would like to make these posts relatable and entertaining for my peers to read. I could, like you said, dig deeper and make my arguments more refined. However, I have trouble as it is getting my friends to take time out of their day to read this stuff. I can’t really think of anyone (around my age) who would sit there and and actually read these posts if they were all serious and polished. I mean, I would like to read something like that, but I’m trying to appeal to a demographic that doesn’t really have time for that kind of stuff. I don’t mean to sound cocky, I just know that out of the thousands of people who see links to these posts on my Twitter, only a handful actually take the time to read. But again, I would like to emphasize, I’m super appreciative of your feedback. You are a random guy on the Internet, but I can tell you are a smart one.

      Like

    2. And also if you have a site of your own I would love to check it out. Maybe there is a way to do it by clicking on your profile but I’m new to this and don’t know how to navigate it at all. So, a link would be much appreciated! Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

